

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting:	CABINET
Date and Time:	WEDNESDAY, 2 JUNE 2021, AT 10.00 AM*
Place:	COUNCIL CHAMBER - APPLETREE COURT, BEAULIEU ROAD, LYNDHURST, SO43 7PA
Enquiries to:	democratic@nfdc.gov.uk Tel: 023 8028 5072 - Matt Wisdom

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

Members of the public may listen to this meeting live on the Council's website at the following link:-

https://democracy.newforest.gov.uk/ieListDocuments.aspx?Cld=133&Mld=7293

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above no later than <u>12.00 noon on Thursday 27 May 2021</u>.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 5 May 2021 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. COVID-19 RESPONSE AND RECOVERY - REPORT FROM THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

To receive a verbal report from the Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holders.

- 5. THE PARISH OF NEW MILTON NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN 2016-2036 (Pages 3 100)
- 6. **APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES** (Pages 101 104)
 - To: Councillors

Councillors

Edward Heron (Chairman) Jill Cleary (Vice-Chairman) Diane Andrews Steve Davies Michael Harris Jeremy Heron David Russell Mark Steele